Derby Runner Cross Country League - Race 4

Race Information

Race: Grace Dieu

Club: Shepshed Running Club

Date: Sundat 12th January 2014

Time: Junior Race 10:30am, Senior Race 11:00am

Distance: 5.5 Miles

Entry Fee: Senior £3 - Pay on the day to our captains

Venue: Grace Dieu Manor School

Address: Grace Dieu Manor School, Thringstone, Leicestershire LE67 5UG

Lift Share: We will be meeting at Harry Hedgehogs at 9:15am (leaving 9:25am prompt) and travel over together!



The Derby Runner Cross Country League

These races are CLOSED events, ie only members of affiliated clubs can take part. If you are a member of a club not in the Derby Runner Cross Country League, you can join one that is as a second claimer. Occasionally, at the rare and sole discretion of Dave Mann, guest runners may be allowed – any guest runner will not score points for a team.

Team Events:
Men's event: 8 men (including 2 vets)
Ladies event: 4 ladies (including 1 vet)
Combined event: 7 men (including 2 vets) and 3 ladies (including 1 vet)

Please make your team aware of the following:

  • Runners, MUST return their finishing disks
  • Runners must run in club kit
  • NO Earphones MP3s or other devices - it makes insurance invalid
  • At stiles if you jump any queue, you and your team will be disqualified
  • Host clubs are to make sure that all marshals know the mobile phone number of the first aid co-ordinator
  • Host clubs are to make sure that the children’s race has hares and/or marshals
  • Please turn up early and car share
  • Finally, enjoy


View full results on Power of 10...
Download the results from Derby Runner League





Age Cat


1 32 00:34:14 SEN Matt Tonks
2 45 00:34:46 SEN  Danny Warren
3 50 00:34:54 SEN  Damo Taylor
4 51 00:34:58 SEN  Chris Horton 
5 120 00:39:17 V50 Martyn Barrett
6 139 00:40:00 V40 James Dewis
7 144 00:40:05 V40 Carl Holyoak
8 203 V40 Addie Kirkham
9 222 SEN Chris Upton
10 231 SEN  Simon  Butlin 
11 244  SEN Mark  Robinson
12 284 V40 David Craig
13 294 SEN  Tim Baker





Age Cat


1 32 00:42:57 V40 Nivette Mullan 
2 39 00:43:15 SEN Monica Lampart
3 53 00:45:05 V40 Esther Mccullgh
4 81 00:47:13 V40 Stephanie  White
5 86 00:48:09  SEN Serena Baker
6 91 00:48:33  SEN Karen Thompson
7 146 00:56:22  SEN Amy  Stredder