Annual Presentation Evening 2020

Friday 4th December 2020 saw our Annual Presentation Evening take place!

With current guidelines prohibiting large numbers of people meeting up, club officials produced a home-made awards ceremony, beamed into people’s living rooms on the club’s YouTube channel.

The night was filled with award winners from all across the club, a full break down below of who walked away with which awards.

Voted for by Club Members

Runners BADGER - Chris Horton

Beginner BADGER - Sue Thould

Newcomer BADGER - Stephanie Attenborough

Junior BADGER - Evie Whitehead

Spirit of the BADGER - Chris Horton

BADGER Role Model - Nicki Bowman

Run Leader of the Year -Leesa Dennis

Chatterbox BADGER - Clare Whetton (again...)

Humorous BADGER - Ann-Marie Currier

Supporter of the Year - Louise Horton

Best Legs - Joanne Hardy

Outstanding Performance - Mick Bailey at Chester Marathon

Mile Master - Mark Cox ( 2340 Mi)

Mile Mistress - Liz Peel ( 1586 Mi)

Voted for by BADGERS Managing Group

Most Committed BADGER - Danny Warren

Most Improved Male - Carl Savage

Most Improved Female - Joanne Hardy

BADGER of the Year - Chris Horton

Special Recognition

Chairperson's Special Recognition Award - Karen Thompson

Captain Awards

Combined XC & Road League Outstanding Performance (Male) - Dave McGowan

Combined XC & Road League Outstanding Performance (Female) - Pip Weston

Karen Thompson

Clare Whetton

Chris Horton

Ann-Marie Currier

Danny Warren

Mick Bailey

Standard Time Awards

Copper+ Merit

Steph Attenborough

Bronze Merit

Holly Mcclay

Andy Smith

Paul Grub

Ashley Taylor

Bronze Distinction

Wayne Repton

Bronze+ Merit

Cameron Barnes

Rob Boland

Wayne Repton

Lil Souter

Kerry Clover

Joanne Davies

Bronze+ Distinction

Alan Argyle

Silver Merit

Judy Parkes

Maggi Savin-Baden

Silver+ Merit

Alan Argyle

Rob Crow

Gold Distinction

Mark Repton

Gold+ Merit

Pip Weston

Platinum+ Distinction

Chris Horton